Keith B

By keibr

Internet Librarian - Olympia

I am at the Internet Librarian conference in Olympia, London. The Keynote this morning was by Joe Tree, talking about Blipfoto which he founded.  This was so interesting that I had to give it a go!
How do you choose a photo to represent the day?  I had a very blurred photo of Joe Tree, which seemed suitable but didn't really represent the day. Pictures from the conference were representative but not lovely. But then in the lobby I found a display of posters from the first years of the 1900s that were beautiful and I decided to use one of those. It would remind me where I was on this day and at the same time communicates a part of London's culture. An added bonus is that as a child I sometimes visited exhibitions here so it even resonated  with my past, even if my past wasn't as far back as this (1925) poster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.