Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

DS with Ellie

My mate Derek and I have been missing one another for a good while, what with my hospital visits and my topsy-turvy sleeping patterns, so it's been far too long since we've had one of our drop-in sessions when he calls in for coffee.

With the wrist cast gone and a couple of driving efforts under my belt, I decided it was time for the mountain to go to Muhammad and arranged with him last night that I'd go out to Ashbourne this evening for a visit. Driving was a snip (motorway most of the way), and it was only when changing down from third to second that I experienced any discomfort - I still wouldn't fancy driving around town just yet, though.

I brought out both my X20 and my X100 with me and we had a bit of fun playing with them and comparing results and capabilities. The bottom line is that the X20's a fine camera, but the X100 is in a different class altogether. Naturally, we pointed the cameras at one another, and this portrait of yours truly is from the X100 with Derek doing the shutter honours. My companion is Ellie, Derek & Rita's cat.

I've done some (some?) post-processing, playing around with a bunch of Lightroom presets which I came across on the web.

-----------------------------------------------

Meanwhile, I've done some back-blipping:
Friday - Wild West on Eden Quay
Saturday - Through a Grill
Sunday - Five Star.
And don't forget to have a look at yesterday's, which I rather like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.