DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Mystery Bird

It was overcast and looking like rain this morning when I set out so I decided to just go for a quick walk around to the lake and see the Ibis Inn again rather than a long walk.

At the viewing platform this sweet young bird was looking a little scared when I took a few shots but he didn't take off. Haven't seen one like him before so I've no idea what he is.

Amazingly all the trees and bushes at the back of the lake that made that whole area inaccessible have been cleared away. It is now possible to get a fairly good view down into the main drag of the Ibis Inn where I've never been able to see before, quite exciting!!

A lot of their huge nests are now more visible and I did take a few shots but it started to rain so I had to head back. I'll go back and take my new Olloclip Telephoto lens with me next time to try it out see whether it is as good as they say :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.