Grounded

By grounded

Got carried away?

Think I might have overdone the flagging and highlighting today! Spent the day reading this book so that I can write a review on it. When I read something that I know I am about to review, I end up flagging and highlighting what I think is important. For a book of 175 pages, it would seem that there is a lot of important stuff as I seem to have a total of 40 flags!!! I made some scribble on a sheet of paper too!

In case you are wondering why I have written "p147" in pink on my notes... here it is...

"The letter to the Romans, with its profound challenge to the existing order, its summons to unity, love and mutual respect among peoples from different nations and social backgrounds who confess the crucified Jesus as Messiah and Lord, and its great vision of a world redeemed and transformed, may be about to play a critically important role in the Christian mission in the twenty-first century." David W. Smith

Hubby in now on his way home from work - so maybe we'll goto the cinema as my brain has had it's workout for the day. What shall we go and see I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.