Appreciation

By Appreciation

If you go down to the woods today..... you're sure to find some of the most rich, jewel like Autumn colour. I had almost forgotten how, in the right light, the colours of Autumn shine out at you. This could be a wallpaper or a wrapping paper. I love the strength in the lines of the branches and the glimmering jewels peeking through. I felt warm, despite my continued refusal to dress appropriately.

I came home and picked the brambles at the bottom of the garden and was delighted when my only eating apple (it is it's first year as a young tree) gave as I attempted to pick it. I also tried my bramley cooking apples and they are ripe and ready too. For me there can be no other cooking apple - bramlies are by far the best.

I am giddy with the excitement of eating my very first home grown (by me - I did that!!) apple and the thought of some delicious bramble and apple flapjacks, scones, muffins, a tart........ It's always good to end the day with a tart.

Mother was in better spirits today despite the second series of eye injections on Monday. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.