JUST ADJUST

is my motto, coming from The Hague and the sea and arriving in the hills and the forest. So a rather slow day is asked for. Well, the weather was slow also today and the sky did not move at all and did not change from one grey colour to another, or hardly.
I love hosta plants (I had too when we lived in Kamerik and had a very shaded garden on the north). I see them by preference in big pots, but I had three or four planted on empty spots between shurbs. Soon enough I noticed that they did not thrieve at all. After some years I had enough of their reluctance and bought some pots and put the hostas in it. And now one leaf is looking piercingly to me.
Be my blip today!
The marigolds I did sow came late in blossom, but now they are still glowing in pretty yellow and orange colour. They are the flowers of my early childhood, together with pink flowered sedum.
Last night first came the stray cat, ate some of a piece of sandwich and not much later the two racccoons came and since I had some hazelnuts found I left these for them, I think they are mother and child.

My haiku:

And then the mist comes
Covering the valley, and
The world shrinks away

And the proverb:

Als de keuken klappen kon, wist men, waar de klieken bleven.

Translation: If the kitchen could talk, one would know, where the leftovers went.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.