litl hikes

By litl

trolley dash

er, no. Everything has been slow today.

There was a lovely pink sky this morning but I was too slow getting the camera set up. My mobile phone was on a go slow - even switching on and off. The drive into Kendal was slow and there were roadworks. The shop took ages and I had to go back in because when I checked my receipt in the car one of the offers had gone through at full price.

Anyway, my freezer has been defrosted and restocked. It's been like 'ready steady cook' since we got back from holiday trying to use up bits and pieces (hence the fish pie yesterday).

Not much opportunity for blips today. Missed the pink sky, the photos I took from the car sitting at traffic lights were shaky and by 2pm the rain was torrential. So, it's another one from Asda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.