Beauty

A quick visit to my friend Fiona tonight. There are lots of Fionas in my life, including both my sisters in law. This means any tale about a Fiona always has to have some sort of qualifier in the name. This Fiona is sometimes Fi G, sometimes Hen Nevis Fiona, sometimes big Fi (not by me) and sometimes Fiona Facial (also not by me). She has always been very upset that there is another Fiona known as the lovely Fiona. This Fiona is a beautician. I have had a complete girly gene bypass, so sometimes people are surprised we are friends. Actually, although she has her moments, Fi isn't really all that girly either. One day JT was telling his mum about a night we had in Fi's flat. His mum thought that given her profession it's no surprise we got on well. JT was amazed. It turns out his mum thought he had said she was an optician...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.