Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Fragment

fragment
of a city's past
what
lies
beneath


I was in town for the first time in a few weeks, picking up new bifocals that are a replacement for the varifocals that I couldn't get on with. Half a day in and I may not be getting on with bifocals either, they seem designed with the assumption that you read things at very close distances.

I was wearing said bifocals when I spotted this picture, which may or may not have affected my judgment. A panel of generic, soulless shop frontage in Darley Street has been ripped off, revealing some quite ornate ironwork (view large), a relic of the streets more glamorous years.

The dentist awaits tomorrow, let's see if I emerge from that with an anaesthetised aesthetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.