Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Fm. Des P Rashun, Plus Stainless steel Spade.

Yet again ... Weather ungood, Boss still "a dowly fettle" = 1 day confined to barracks.
3 possibles from 2 subjects.
SO.
I settled for "Signs of a mis-spent youth.", the obligatory retirement gift.

"Where does the spade come in?" I can hear you thinking. 
By tradition, on our Station, they ask you what you'd like as a retirement present. You then "put to", if what you want is greater than what you ask for.

Having, by then, been leading a dual life as a Leading Fireman cum Jeweller I thought a clock was a wee bit silly since I could get one at cost and already had.

Little did I know some evil bugger was going to confisticate my allotment during the time I was being Cook, cleaner, gardener, bottle washer while herself was at her worst.

Speaking of worst, the same evil bugger has 3-4 untended allotments on the patch, I've photos to prove it.

NOT a happy chappy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.