GONE!

Blimey (polite version)...

There was a building here four hours earlier. It'd been here a few decades too. Have been taking the odd Blip of the place as I knew some parts were being refurbished, and others demolished. Hadn't expected this bit to go. And so quickly too. The bit of building on the right may well be next. Have a B&W film back-Blip of that to scan and upload (someday...).

It is/was the Scotbake bakery in Inverness. Those four silos will be going too, at some stage. Somewhat sadly, I remember the two on the left of this photo going up in the mid eighties, when I was at Student at the nearby College. Would walk past this building every day I was there. I know. I'm getting on a bit.

Previous Blip of the silos from the opposite side, with a bit of the red brick (former) offices visible.

Had taken a wide angled lens in today, with a view to Blipping something I spied of interest yesterday. Headed off at lunchtime, but came across this surprise first.

In other news:
Sony announced a couple of full-frame mirroless cameras today - the A7, and A7R  - along with some matching Zeiss lenses. V-e-r-y tasty.

Also noted that a couple of items I had in Ffordes appear to have been sold. May put in one or two more...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.