upnorth

By upnorth

Enger Park Golf Course

This was taken from the top of Enger Tower. The large building near the top of the hill is Lake Superior College. There are still spots of color here and there but a lot of the leaves have come down.
I made up for my laziness yesterday and got a lot done today. Our first hard frost is expected and possible snow by the end of the week. I harvested the last of my parsley, basil and lavender, took a pot of basil to my friend Sue, and met my new dentist. The one I've been going to for the past 30 yrs is retiring. Grocery shopping, cooking, a little yoga, a few household chores took up the rest of the day.
Our neighbor across the road called to tell us he found a cougar track in his driveway. Very rare but not unknown in these parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.