Postcard to all my blip friends

My apologies to anyone who commented on my bike trail photo....I did want to always remember that part of today....
But tonight the moon looked heavenly as it shone on Lake Tahoe, so I decided to share it with you. I don't take night photos because I really don't know how...and the iso on this is through the roof....but it captured the feeling and the loveliness for me, so here it is. I will never forget this wonderful day.

Al and I rented bikes and shared a mountain trail as we biked from Tahoe City along the Truckee River to Squaw Valley, home of the 1960 Winter Olympics. It was a perfect autumn day...unseasonably warm here, thank heaven, as I didn't bring a winter coat!!

But is was perfect in the hot tub watching this beautiful moon rise!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.