ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Red Letter Day

I had to hand back my grandson today after his three day holiday...and I miss him already....Then my son rang me to say he was moving out before the weekend....so my head's full of joy tinged with sadness and at the same time sadness tinged with joy...
Come to the Edge ~
Come to the edge, he said.
They said: We are afraid.
Come to the edge, he said.
They came.
He pushed them and they flew.
Guillaume Apollinaire (French Poet)
I did not push but maybe that was my selfishness.... I'll miss him and my grandson very much...and the dinners I generally do may now last a week instead of two days so I'll have to learn how to cook single portions...or have more people out to dinner!!!
Time, I think, to reassess my life. Maybe I'll travel a lot more now that there's nobody I need to be here for....
I may just let life unravel and see where the dice falls.... I am not sorry or whinging - I am happy life moves on for them..... I will just be....different....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.