M9

By M9

BETTER RESULTS!

Today is NOT about birds, it’s just the fact that I finally got a better photo of one! Thanks to a little tip from my daughter about the zoom, this is the first time the individual feathers show instead of just seeming like a solid ball of a certain color. Yahoo! ‘Birds at the feeder’ has been a ‘go to’ blip for me, but I’m always disappointed in the quality. I have a way to go to perfect this, but I’m thrilled with today’s results – even though the lighting was bad since it was a dull day. It’s nice to finally see some improvement. Lots to learn….

The female cardinals sure drew the short straw when it came to color, but this little lady is still quite pretty. She’s a bit lighter than the other females, so her few colorful feathers stand out better. I’ve posted the brighter, more colorful male cardinal on Flickr. (He didn't turn out as clear, but it’s still a bit better than before.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.