Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

T'was a very early morning . . . . .

. . . . . . and I needed to be up and about, getting ready for the fray i.e. getting through all the road works to the airport. There was such a promise of a sunrise on the horizon though, so I took myself up to the top of the drive quickly, snuck in a few shots - and here's one of them. 'Looking across Sumner Bay to Whitewash Head', where I've paddled my kayak many times.

GingerNan and I've come up to Auckland, and are going across to Tiritirimatangi Island (a wonderful bird sanctuary in the Hauraki Gulf) on the ferry, tomorrow morning.

Let there be lights!

Many thanks for all the feedback on yesterday's 'Sunrise from Clifton Hill'. I think it must have made many of you smile as much as the sight of it did me :) It certainly shot way up on Spotlight. So pleased you enjoyed it so much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.