A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Beach Bum

Just lazing about on the sand in the evening sunshine, enjoying the beautiful calm, clear waters of the Med - in the middle of October.

And Buster was too!

It was a great day for science at school today. All my experiments yielded really good results. Even measuring the charge to mass ratio of the electron in the same way that J.J. Thomson did in 1897. Amazing, I could hardly believe how close to the right answer we were. Doesn't always happen like that though.

Than after a walk and a swim in the sunshine, it was off to padel for 90 minutes of hard play. Harder than usual in fact, because there were only three of us, so we played two against one. I managed to win both my turns at being on my own, which was very pleasing. I really must be getting a bit better at last!

I have foolishly volunteered to do the cycling third of the staff triathlon race on Friday afternoon, so after school today it will be off to the gym for some serious training.

I must be going soft in the head!

P.S. A year ago today, for some strange and inexplicable reason, I happened to look at the Times Ed on-line and an advert for a Physics teacher at an international school in southern Spain jumped out of the screen at me.

The rest, as they say, is history!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.