Views of my world

By rosamund

Designs

Noah's quilt is well underway, all the denim blocks are ready and I made six of the patterned log cabin squares today. The denim and patchwork pieces will alternate like a chess board and only the denim pieces will be embellished so it's substantially less work than Freya's. I'm using Noah's own drawings for the designs so these three super heroes will be included, poor superman was rejected as he is apparently the lamest dc comic book hero, as it always comes down to the fact that he's invincible and you need kryptonite to beat him. (I always quite liked him personally, but he's just not that cool). Spent the morning with a few knitters, decided on a pattern for a handspun shawl (yes Seona, it's a hitchhiker), wound up my yarn into a big fat cake and organised the yarn I'll need for my next big project, a couple of colours are on order so I'll start the adventure maybe next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.