Love Song for a Broken-Hearted Moon

All around me, darkness.

The world was on fire and no one could save me but you.

The sound of a silvery love song. A whisper: look up, look UP. Ah, there you are.

It's strange what desire will make foolish people do.

The moon, looking down, smiling, whispering sweet nothings in my ear. Come away, come away with me . . . Sweet temptation . . .

I never dreamed that I'd meet somebody like you.

The moon seeks to woo me. Oh, but I love another . . . I have pledged my troth, I have taken vows . . .

I never dreamed that I'd lose somebody like you.

Oh, my sweet, beautiful, broken-hearted moon, there will be some other girl for you . . . (but you know, don't you, that I will never stop loving you . . . never, never, never, oh, never . . . )

The soundtrack . . . a love song for a broken-hearted moon: Chris Isaak, Wicked Game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.