QuandoQuando

By page16boy

Magical London Weather

One thing I have realized so far is that you can never dress right according to the weather here. If it's cold outside, then the tubes are boiling!. I feel like stripping everything off when I'm in the tube. No this is no fantasy of mine, it's just frustration that I can never get it right. The tie starts to choke me a little too! Not sure what I'll do in summer although I'm hoping I'll adjust by then. Similarly today started off really nice. I finally got a chance to use my sunglasses because it was so bright outside. Headed out for a 2.5 hour walk but halfway through, the weather packs a sack! Rain clouds coming in, I'm still feeling bloody warm from walking and it's just super uncomfortable! Though today the views and the walk along the Thames more than made up for the uncomfortable feeling. I had an epiphany that I do actually love this city despite the horrendous weather (and yes it's not winter yet haha!). Seeing how lively this city is, I think the key is to embrace the weather rather then feel uncomfortable and miserable. Can't wait to discover some hidden treasures with some special people in this city :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.