reich2hardt

By reich2hardt

Bus Trip Ticket

This capture is not an interesting colorful view or or well composed shot or fabulous wild life but, it is my ticket to see my grandkids and daughter and son in-law. I leave at 8:00 a.m. tomorrow.

It fascinates me how all these travel arrangements can be done "on line" from my computer right here at home, checking schedules and prices and times and dates. Then you print off your ticket, pack your bags and arrive at the bus station 15 or 20 minutes before departure time. Not only that, the distance to the bus station is a short 30 minutes and the place of arrival is again only 30 short minutes from my daughter's home. It is easy for them to pick me up and take me back there when it is time to go home.

Besides that, I can hardly wait to see them. I will get to go to their home football game and watch my oldest grandson march in the marching band during half time. That alone is special.

On Monday I will go to school with my grandson who is in kindergarten. Later my daughter will take me to an art museum in Portland where there are some paintings by a distant relative of ours. She just discovered these so that will be interesting.
All in all I am just excited about the trip. Of course I have lots to do today to get ready. So long and more later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.