The Rat Race, Ladybird Style

Very busy day in the office!

The office which seems to be the scene for a ladybird invasion... I don't think I'm exaggerating when I say that when I returned from the post office this morning there were hundreds & possibly a thousand pacing around. Several varieties, a few of which I believe are the naughty Harlequin version. Advised to wipe surfaces with white vinegar to make them leave but it didn't work. we really don't want to resort to chemical interference but they are crawling over everything! I still think they're beautiful but such an enormous presence is quite disturbing and distracting.

Dad has been hoovering them up and putting them outside but they keep swarming back in. Any ideas?

In other news I haven't felt too bad today and most symptoms stayed away until I was safely home again :)

& in more good news I was very flattered to be asked by a company that does marketing campaigns for John Lewis among others to write a sponsored post on my blog for them. Unlike the review sites that use me there is a much shorter deadline though so even though I only had the request yesterday, the piece has gone live today! Feedback from them was very positive so I'm pleased :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.