Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Beluga

Photographed from the car park in Chester when I was making a delivery this morning.It is flying in to Hawarden Airport to pick up wings made in Broughton.It was lunch time by the time I got back to the nursery.
A lot going on while I had my lunch,Mark in to pick up some plants,Dave in to pick up baskets for Liverpool and a customer picking out their own plants.On top of that United Utilities stopped to pick up the metal road plate.Two men,one small steel plate and a truck.They would not lift it so that had to bring in a machine to lift it onto the back of the truck.I did think of asking them if they would like me to ask the girls on the nursery to do it for them so they could get out of the way of my drive.Does anyone remember when men were men and women were grateful.Hair and skin products for men I wonder what my grandfathers would have made of that.I think I am turning into a grumpy old man.
Helen and I went to look at a car and the salesman was just like Humphrey Appleby (Yes Minister) a real delight.I enjojed the whole experience.I wanted to buy a car from him.
Helen came with me delivering to North Wales and we got stuck in traffic after a wagon carrying a load of fire lighters overturned.So we stopped in the services and I treated her to a Mc Donalds and a Costa.I remember how to treat a girl.

Thunder and Lightening last night.Sunny and warm for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.