Yohan

By Yohan

Smile

Didn't have chance to blip yesterday, and only a brief visit to post a couple of comments. More time today.

A bit of a grey start to the day, cold, but at least not raining like yesterday. I dropped the car off and walked in the rest of the way. The homeless guy was just waking up in the doorway of what used to be Jessops - how come there are still people sleeping out rough in this day and age, and don't get me started on why we need foodbanks. It must be cold as the seagulls have moved inland and can now be seen in the mornings flying around the Brayford. I missed the pigeon lady this morning, though I gathered she had already dished out breakfast as twenty or so pigeons totally ignored me as I walked past and they fought over the seeds.
And so into work - mid year reviews for staff, some difficult conversations - a very long day.
So, you must be wondering what I have to smile about. Well, a long weekend and then five more days at work before the holiday. Hurrah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.