Time Fragments

By timefragments

MUNDY - Then and Now.

Mundy's been flying since he was a little boy enjoying astral travelling when he was sent to bed early for some childish misdemeanour. So the RAF was a natural choice for him when World War II came. Now he 'flies' when he paints and draws his extraordinary pictures. He also flies in the face of convention when he wears colourful trousers, made from my screenprinting table cloth, to a luncheon party at Longleat House (only invited back there because he painted Lord Bath's Mindscape). That's what makes him so special.

I'll be 'off air' for a bit while I get my computer fixed. It's trembling on the verge of stoppage. Thanks for your offer of help, Imp; you are special too. But I've reached groan mode. so it's off to the laptop hospital before I collapse in a heap of despair and am carted off to our local human version.

I'll keep taking pix to back blip and perhaps I'll be able to check in at the nearest internet cafe to check you all out. Meanwhile, take care of yourselves and have fun. You all make this the best networking site on the Web.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.