Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Aftermath

Those of you who know me out with of Blipfoto will be aware of my political allegiance, and the fact I stood unsuccessfully for the "Cooncil" in last May's elections. It was my turn tonight to host the regular monthly meeting of the Banffshire & Buchan Coast Lib Dems. We are a small but enthusiastic bunch, and pretty outnumbered here in Alex Salmond's heartland, but we work away despite some concerns about current policies. We were pleased tonight to note that the recent conference motion about the ill thought out bedroom tax - I refuse to call it spare room subsidy - has forced Nick Clegg to instigate a review of its impact. We were delighted to welcome our local MSP and a potential new member. Must have been the fancy pieces I promised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.