Living Image

By stillframe

Dusk You and Me

After finishing my Thursday afternoon IT sessions at university, it seems to be, as a rule, dark on the way home. I'm not keen on the decrease in daylight hours over the autumn season, but I do become resigned to it eventually.
Getting towards the section of the inner city ring road I cross on the way back, I come to these rather attractive lights. This was once the lonely little spot at the Moorfoot where four roads conjoined seamlessly, lined by beautiful old shops and archaic gas lights. As the post war motoring boom progressed, rows of quaint shops vanished and railings closed off cobbled roads while the wider highway began to plough through the former Brunswick Chapel and the lower end of Ecclesall Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.