OMP

By OMP

New bird...

...for me anyway.

At first I thought this was a red-winged black bird (junior) but it did surprise me to see it so close to me (the dogs, and lots of commotion). Red-winged black birds flee at the drop of a hat, but I thought a young one might not have picked that behavior up yet. It even hung around long enough for me to get my camera out and take a few images... not RWBB behavior for sure. Then, as I popped the images up on the computer tonight, I saw that this is a different bird indeed (maybe). Though, I have no idea what... Clearly I can't make up my mind. :-/

I won't claim it to be a good image... however, feel free to go large to see if you recognize it. Other images from today were much more clear, but I decided to post this since I've never seen this bird before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.