pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Art?

We've been to a few museums and galleries in our short time in the Big Smoke.

Today we visited the Tate Modern - I'd been before and knew what to expect, but it was Hutch's first time and I was curious to see what her reaction would be.

I think her face in this photo pretty much sums it up.

Behind her is some "modern art" by....someone. For me and Hutch, this is the very definition of pretentious arse, but for others I daresay that it will speak to them and say something definitive about...something.

My personal favourites in the Tate were hands down the Picasso's. If for nothing else that the colours are vibrant and interesting to look at, whereas the above.....well, I'll leave you to drawn your own conclusions which I suppose is what art is all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.