Toss their manager up in the air

Has been a while since I went to watch a baseball match, and this one was a special one.
It was the championship match of Central League played against Hiroshima Carp and Tokyo Giants but played in Tokyo.
I had a tough day today being an interpretor of some group company guests from outside Japan introducing them to our advanced insurance underwriting technics.
Moreover I had to stop working at 5pm which is extremely early for a Japanese worker.
But I done it anyway to support my hometown team.

The result... unfortunately I had to see in front of eyes the Tokyo Giants to win the championship without letting Hiroshima do hardly anything.

After Japanese teams win championships, it's very common ti toss their manager in the air a couple if times for celebration. So I had to see that too. Now the Tokyo Giants are walking around the stadium to thank their fans. Oh well, they played very well this year.

The baseball season is over for Hiroshima but I look forword to a better team next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.