Keith B

By keibr

Back to Härnösand and work!

Yesterday I flew home, arriving to find a low, grey sky, dropping sporadic snowflakes onto the wet ground. It doesn't sound inspiring but actually it was. Finally I was away from the big city and back where I notice and enjoy the weather, even the grey weather if it doesn't go on too long!
This morning would have inspired a lot more people. There was a sunny blue sky, no wind and white frost on the ground and car - wonderful Swedish autumn weather.
After a late lunch I wandered out from the library building where I work into the park directly outside. I leaned on a tree and drank my coffee, feeling good.
This photo is taken across the park to the library.  The sun has dropped the blinds inside so the huge glass wall looks white and opaque but contrasts the autumn colours rather well.
It's good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.