Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Anyone hungry?

Made a little too much Falafel and Hummus (...when I say a little, I mean WAY too much....Damn Asda with your stupendously huge tin of chickpeas for just £2...)
I have already eaten at least 12 and still have half a bowl to mould and cook and approx 1/4 of the tin still is full of chickpeas. Sigh.

The Amanda 'Don't try this at home' helpline would like to advise you all that if you are planning on making factory amounts of falafel at home, you will most likely set the fire alarm off and therefore it is best advised to either
a) don't try and make so many falafel's
or
b) know how to turn the smoke alarm off before you do.
Thank you for listening to this public safety warning...

in other news, completely missed my 400th entry, sad I didn't get to do a special anniversary blip....ah well, only another 98 to go before I can for the next one :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.