I FELT DISAPPOINTED

seeing the overcast weather today. Hoped for a change during the day. And really at five o'clock the sun came out and at least the forecast for tomorrow promises sunnier weather. I like that a lot because I am anxious to try my luck on the coloured trees and bushes, although I know that will be not an easy task.
In the morning Piet Hein and I began to sweep the fallen leaves of the oak (only the beginning) and the thousands of acorns together at the drive and the road and moved these higher up the hill.
The fly of the picture rested on a plastic cover of the coach outside and I found this one rather perculiar, blipwise.
In the afternoon I intended to go to the Eisenbahnerheim, with some carrots, and look if the horses were there and if I could find a place where I later would go to take a tree or landscape picture.
On my way I met Gerlinde Müller and she asked me to come to her house, have tea and chat. Next week when Mischa and mine pictures has to be removed, she will hang her pictures and she told me that her theme is stone- and living walls (Steinreiche und lebendige Mauern).
I gladly accepted the invitation and it turned out that her home is at the other side of the valley, lovely situated and surrounded at all sides by green foliage.
Next to her home is a abandoned parkhotel and she walked me around it, showing some exiting details, like a beautiful greenhouse and a swimmingpool.
I did not go to the horses after that little tour, can be done tomorrow too I thought and after buying some groceries I walked home.

My haiku:

To be invited
By a warmhearted woman
A gift of the gods

And the proverb:

De honden op straat zullen u niet kennen.

Translation: The dogs in the street will not recognize you.

Meaning: A comical way of commenting if someone wears new cloths

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.