WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Emulation

I've attempted photos of morning glories a few times -- I love the colour and shape of these flowers, but they are really difficult to get good photos of because the colour usually turns out garish and over-exposed. Today I admired IsaResonance's lovely photo of one, and I was inspired to have another go when I spotted one on the way back from choir practice. It was a grey day, with very flat light, which worked well for this brilliant purple and pink. I like the idea of not photographing it face on, but instead capturing the delicate veined structure from behind. So it's a deliberate blipsnap!

The vin primeur was released yesterday, and we took some with us to our friends' house for dinner in the evening. It was surprisingly good given the tricky conditions this year (harvested very late and only bottled on Monday).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.