Desperately seeking

By clickychick

SP In The Eye Of A Hawk

After yesterday, the highlight of the day for me was not getting up to find a hawk in the marquee, but being allowed to hold a Harris Hawk! Birds of Prey are magnificent and we had got friendly with a neighbouring exhibitor who runs the business Flying High Falconry giving people the experience of hunting with a hawk. Don't missunderstand me, I didn't dare push the limits by saying I want to have a hold of your preciuos hawk, then mess about trying to blip it. I felt I ought to look as if I was being careful with her! I took this one before asking the question, but he was kind enough to take a few snaps of me with the bird.

He also keeps ferrets so already knew of the goings-on with the stray ferret yesterday! Nobody claimed it and when I asked after it today it was curled up asleep with the bloke's other ferrets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.