Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Colours!

I have been a bit blipping rubbish this week with taking photos, although I have really enjoyed seeing all of your photos and journals and have tried to comment when I can.

Since Wed I have felt a little rubbish and in the evenings I have been snowed under with work that I have had to do, so haven't found the time to take photos. But I have tried today as you see. Thank you for all of your messages - I am now feeling tons better.

Today has been an array of colours for me - this image struck me as I came home in our garden with next doors mile-a-minute coming into ours. Although this plant is a little annoying as it takes over our garden, this time of year it always presents an array of colours which I like to see and enjoy. Although my image is a little blurry as its quite windy here today.

Today has been a busy day at work which started with our school harvest festival. It was a good turn out as we invite all our Grandparents into school to watch to coincide with Grandparents day that happens earlier on in the week. Plus a lot of our Grandparents do a lot of caring for our children at school so it is a way to show some appreciation. They come and see our little infant children performing and then the children serve them homemade soup (that children make in cooking) and bread (which the children have also made in their RE lessons). So its nice for our children to give something back to the grown-ups. Our Year 1 children did an amazing job at leading the performance - singing songs, reading prayers and leading the whole thing which is not bad for 5 and 6 year old children. Even our Year R children did a little dance to our rather large audience which was really funny.

What is nice is that the children make donations and these donations are given to a local homeless charity who look after young homeless families in the local area and the representative today was brilliant and really explained how this food will help the local community. Our gift to the children is the traditional harvest loaf which I took photos of with the school camera but because my email is down I couldn't email the images to myself to share on blip. So an autumn leaf is what I have to share today.

Anyway - hope you have a great weekend. Fingers crossed for some nice weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.