Headphonaught's 365

By headphonaught

plunder (242/365)

I had a day off today. I get the English Bank Holidays... so I was free to roam whilst my wife & we'ans were at work & school respectively.

I take great delight in scavenging in charityshops... looking for something special & unexpected. I mostly scavenging for books, CDs & clothes... but I have started to look for camera bits & pieces.

today... in Bellshill... I picked the books pictured for £6. I hope to read them & give them back... but i am a terribly slow reader.

I also found two CD singles... "Yellow" by Coldplay with a couple of extra tracks that I did not have... and... "Cassius" by Foals with an awesome 10 minute remix opus by Kieren Hebden aka Fourtet.

at the end of the day.., scavenging isn't for everyone but it is for me. I love the hunt... the search for the unknown & the joy of finding something of beauty or special magnificance.

as an aside... I got to eat at the community lunch club... which was a joy. not only did I get a fab silverside roast... I got to meet some of the fab peeps my wife serves & cherishes.

today was a good day.

Tx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.