Life through the lens...

By ValC

Am I bothered!

So glad we went out for the day yesterday!
Back to dreary, dull, and showers.

These ducks don't mind though. (on our local pond)
The one with neck stretched was making a most peculiar noise.
Wonder if he thought it was Spring?!!

Waited in until lunchtime for a repair man to come and mend my oven grill.
Replaced it with a new one and now working OK.
I don't seem to have had much luck with my Hotpoint slot-in cooker.
Two new grills, and new oven element, fan, temperature probe.
Won't be buying another Hotpoint!
My husband says there is an expression " one they made on a Friday afternoon" !!

Managed to get all the shopping done this afternoon.

Now sat round the log fire, with a glass of wine.
Love cosy winter nights!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.