'Black Tie Affair'

I'm backblipping this from last night as we were too tired when we arrived home at 1am this morning.

Last night MsMun and I were invited to the 35th annual Master Builders Excellence in housing awards, held at the Crown Palladium Ballroom.

One of the builders that I worked with last year entered our project into the award for best home renovation over $1 million. Unfortunately they didn't win the award, but we had a great night out with them.

I spotted a few builders that I had worked with on past projects also, so it was good to catch up with them for a chat also.

We ended up leaving the event at around 11:40pm and still hadn't had an image to blip, so we drove just around the corner to Webb Bridge and did a really quick shoot just before midnight.

I love MsMun in this gorgeous gown and these days she hardly ever gets to wear it as we're busy being parents and night events take a back seat. The gown is a one off designer gown especially made for her by a friend of her brothers and it was nice to actually have the chance to dress up for a night out.

Busy day today too, I'm just about to go and pick up the kids from my Mum's house where they both stayed last night (thanks Mum) and then whisk them off to a birthday party for Bella's best friend Ruby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.