One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Puerile

Rain, rain, go away

Go away my fluffy butt... this rain is here to stay...

Brought Luca to school in the rain.
Got back into town, in the rain.
Walked the mile and a half from the nearest Dart station to my dental appointment, in the rain.
Walked the mile and a half from my dental appointment to the nearest Dart station, in the rain.
Walked from Salthill Monkstown back home, in the rain.

But then the fun had to stop. I started the work from home thing,
And immediately wished I was back out, walking in the rain.
Or in the dentist chair.

Today I was checked by ticket inspectors on the Dart.
I managed to look suitably uneasy. And tapped a pocket. And tapped another one. And checked my back pocket. And check the other one. And looked into my bag. Very carefully. Very slowly. But mostly very slowly. And then said: "oh, I know, it will be in my wallet, where I always keep it" and produced my valid ticket.
The look of annoyance and disappointment on his face... and yet he had to say thank you and hand it back to me.
I can be so puerile...
When their Customer Service department gets back to me, I'll start producing my ticket quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.