the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

One Less Heart To Break

Tonight I saw the brilliant Bowling For Soup, on what is (sadly) their farewell tour. I saw them last year, with the same great friends I went with today, and I am sad we will never see them again! At least I can hold on to the memory of tonight.
Supporting BFS, were the amazing Patent Pending, who supported them last year, and are sort of like BFS's little brothers'! They are so kind, and lovely, and really make the effort to know their fans. They are so funny, and their shows are always brilliant, with some great mosh pits, dancing, and crowd surfing! Some of their songs are really fun, whereas some make me cry, and mean a lot to me! One of their albums is called 'Second Family' and is all about how Patent Pending, and their fans make another family. I have it on a wristband, to always remind me I am part of it! It's very comforting.
For this reason, I put a picture of Patent Pending, rather than BFS as my blip for today!

They are touring again in April, which means I can go and see them with the same people I went with today! It's become a brilliant tradition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.