dfb24

By dfb24

Old Barn Door

My husband & I went out for a drive today to admire the fall colors! Typical for this time of year, when we first left the house, the sun was out & the sky was brilliant blue! In about 20 minutes the sky was grey, the wind picked up, & the temperature dropped. By the time we'd stopped & had breakfast, the sun was out, half the sky was blue & half grey. By the time we were almost home, the sun had gone, the clouds were back & we could see it was raining out over the lake.......so goes the fall weather in Wisconsin! We stopped so I could take a few photos of this dilapitated barn along one of the country roads, as I loved it! It's only a matter of time, I think, until the whole thing tumbles down onto the road. It looks like it's sunk down into the ground over the years, & it's listing way to the right toward the road! It's listing so far that the door has fallen open & the top hinge has broken off. At one time it must have been painted red, as you can still see the remnants of the paint on the door. I was standing on the edge of the road to take this, looking down, & I must have been 3 to 4 feet higher than the door! It has character, that's for sure! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.