Schoolyard Fence

Had a heck of a job choosing a blip photo today. In fact I spent several hours at my computer just goofing around with the photos I took this morning. I went out after I fed the birds because I saw some sparkling drop-covered webs on the deck and thought it would be a good time for a neighborhood walk. The fog was still quite thick and everything was covered with fog drops. Just amazing. It was hard selecting one photo but I finally chose this one, with Helena's help, because of the juxtaposition of the urban and natural in this photo of drop covered webs on the fence at Academy School. Take a closer look. I put my other choices on my blog, Chaikins of Bellingham.

We had plans to go on a drive up the mountain today but when we each took stock, a quiet day at home with no requirements sounded like just the trick. I've spent mine on the computer. Arvin read and took a nap. And Helena took a walk and spent some time working on the paper house that she is making. Nice way to spend a day. It's been awhile since we had one that was totally free. I'm loving it.

Hope you are are enjoying your Friday and the up-coming weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.