Saltspring pictures

By Ernie

How to create a mess just outside your own house

Dear blipfriends,

Today I created some mess. I intended to leave my house by my own car. I don't really understand what happened, but the car took a giant leap forward and smashed part of the entrance of the house. Including the heatpump. Not big damage to the car, but we had to have it towed to the car workshop for a check up.

Nobody is hurt, but it will be quite expensive to repair the house. And probably replace the heat pump. About the car, I don't know just yet. Anyhow, I have been in contact with the home insurance company and the car insurance company. Next step probably is to rent a car. Renting cost is covered by the insurance.

As my wife said to me, it was much better that this happened in my own car port than, for instance, downtown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.