JMK

By JMK

Fun on the Avon

I had a wonderful afternoon catching up with some other blippers I had never meet before at, the Antigua Boat Sheds Cafe. MumaHen from Wanaka was in Christchurch for the weekend and she asked if any one would like to meet up. So I have now meet Sprikes, B@NZ and Artival.

I walked in from my place and took a few shots on the way to the met. This shot is taken from the Curator's House gardens looking over the Avon river. I got married on the lawn just to the side to the building a few years ago and it was wonderful to place to have the wedding.

It was a very lovely way to spend a Saturday afternoon. The weather was fine but there was a cool wind. On my walk home I went though the city and someone asked if was a local.. they were looking to for Papuni Road. We got talking and I was able tell her the best way to get there. She hadn't been in the city for ten years and was competently lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.