Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

I Go Misty

Often when I come across things of great beauty I go misty. That happened this morning when I was walking through an area of trees and thick flowering broom down at the river. There were sweet smells abounding and bees buzzing around the flowers on the broom. The day was warm and sunny and the air clear and sweet. The Richmond Range was standing out in its blue clothing and the birds were singing. Then along came the adagio of Beethoven’s Piano Concerto Number 5 on my iPhone. And I went all misty with the beauty of the world around me. Some moments for gratitude and pure peace.
Back at home this lovely delicate pink rose was to be seen mistily through the filmy curtains of the sitting room. A blip just waiting to be captured and another magical misty moment to be enjoyed. We must treasure all of our magical misty moments every day of our lives. There are many to be had if we only take the time to discover them. Mind how you go…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.