Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Saying goodbye...

...to Murdoch, and feeling guilty when he looks at me like that!

We leave tonight for SA (think I have said that a hundred times now!) but maybe if I say it another time I might actually finish the packing. Not easy packing for myself and all the boys - friends with daughters say the girls always pack fro themselves but I tend to pack for the boys, but then when we get to the destination they always say 'why did you not bring this?' Typical men!! So now I lay it all out for them to check and if it is not there when we get to our destination...bad luck!

I am looking forward to seeing the grannies (both my mother and Gavin's mother) and the boys have not seen their grandmothers for a very long time. I don't think the grannies will recognise them as they have grown so much since they last saw them.

We will be based in Durban which is where my mother lives and although it is summer there now and a coastal city with lovely beaches, it has been raining for over a week now and will be for the next week. So out goes the bikini from the suitcase and in goes the raincoat. It is ostensibly a trip to see family and not a holiday as such, so the weather does not really matter. If I say that often enough maybe I will start to believe that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.