Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

The Lunar Eclipse That Never Was

On our walk this evening, we came to a spot where the moon looked beautimous just over the tree line. I had left my camera at home, thinking it was too dark for dog pics, so why bother. Mr. Badger ran home (literally) to get my camera for me while I waited with some very confused dogs. About 10 minutes later, a car started driving up the parking lot behind us ... Loki and Corra both started dancing a jig about this car (note, at least 10 other cars had gone past with no peep from the pups) and sure enough, it was Mr. Badger :) (it was dark enough that I couldn't even recognize his car ...). Very perceptive dogs I have! I remembered that there was supposed to be a lunar eclipse around dusk ... and it was looking very dusky indeed. But no eclipse came. I took some (terrible) shots - they all had to be hand held. When we got back to the house, we discovered the lunar eclipse was supposedly starting around 7:30 PM. We kept checking every few minutes after 7:30 PM ... but the moon never looked any different, it just kept staring back at us. So, I dunno who made up these filthy lies, but no lunar eclipse for us last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.