My Year in Pictures

By jenny

The Wall of fame

Had a complete blitz of the kitchen and utility room today. "Stuff" had been piling up in various places, cluttering up things and generally making a mess. I also haven't cleaned and dusted all the nooks and crannies for an age. Case in point The Wall of Fame! How many cobwebs?!!!

This is probably my favourite wall in the whole house - full of pictures of James and I, family and friends - though there's been no updates for at least 9 years! I love it when our nieces and nephews and friends children come over as it's always a fun game asking them which one is them as they're all baby photos! Well it's a fun game the first time!

And I do go through phases of thinking I should really update it with more recent pictures and new friends, but it really is full of precious memories including our wonderful old dog Lester who appears in several and a very special picture of James's dad (who died 22 years ago the summer just gone) and his mum.

So I think it'll just stay as it is and I'll continue to stop and have a look at them all each day and have a wee smile to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.