SNDavies

By SNDavies

After having cut off several of Oscar' leaves in the last month or so I'm quite glad to say he seems to be recovering! I did some reading and the majority said that 1-2 yellowing leaves is a sign that an orchid is shedding leaves naturally, in order to make room for new growth. Which is fine, except that Oscar lost 4 or 5 leaves, including the largest leaf and at only 3~4 years old he doesn't have that many to lose! Boris has also lost at least 4 leaves but he's an older orchid (6~7 years old) so had more scope to lose with less on an impact.

Went to a surprise birthday party for James last night. It was supposed to be a proper surprise except that the person organising it invited James to the event on FB(!) and we forgot to hide our coats so James noticed them when he arrived home from the cinema. He wasn't expecting people to jump out & shoot poppers at him though so that was a surprise at least!

This week has turned out to be quite sociable after going out Thursday as well. It was a really good night, but I paid for it today! Minera woke me at 6 after having gone to bed at 3, I fed her then closed her room door so that she couldn't come to pester me again. She's quite happy in her room, it has her food, water, toys & litter tray in. We had a cuddle session later on when I woke at 11, so I think I have been forgiven. She's very affectionate :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.